Links

The following selected contacts and links to useful websites are provided for your information and convenience:


Association Members willing to provide deputising services

Some members of Lichfield & District Organists' Association are willing to offer local organ playing services for Sunday services, weddings and funerals. Contact the members listed below directly if you require an organist to deputise:

Tony White (Alrewas based). Limited availability on Sundays. E-mail: [email protected]

Paul E Geoghegan (Penkridge based). E-mail: [email protected]

Colin J Brookes (Hartshill, Nuneaton, based). E-mail: [email protected]

Angela Sones (Fradley based). Director of Music at All Saints' Church, Four Oaks. Limited availability on Sundays. Mobile: 07885 783758, or e-mail: [email protected]

Arthur Tipper (Tutbury, Burton-on-Trent, based). Limited availability on Sundays. E-mail: [email protected]

Richard Syner (Burton-on-Trent based). Limited availablilty on Sundays. Tel: 01283 540276 or mibile: 07780516941.


Association Members willing to provide organ tuition

Some members of Lichfield & District Organists' Association are willing to offer organ tuition. Contact the members listed below directly if you are seeking organ tuition:

Angela Sones (Fradley based) Director of Music at All Saints' Church, Four Oaks - mobile: 07885 783758, or e-mail: [email protected]


Vacancies in local area

Vacancies in our area previously listed on this site have now been filled. We welcome being notified by churches of any vacancies for Directors of Music or Organists in our area.


Organ and organist organisations

Incorporated Association of Organists - www.iao.org.uk

Royal College of Organists - www.rco.org.uk

The Organ Club - www.organclub.org

Organists Online - www.organistsonline.org


Organ technical organisations

National Pipe Organ Register - www.npor.org.uk

British Institute of Organ Studies - www.bios.org.uk


Midlands sister organists associations affiliated to the IAO

Birmingham Organists' Association - www.bhamorgan.org.uk

Coventry & Warwickshire Organists Association - sites.google.com/site/covwarksorganists

Derby & District Organists' Association - www.derbyorganists.co.uk

Leicester & District Organists' Association - www.ldoa.org.uk

North Staffs & District Organists' Society - www.iao.org.uk/nsdos

Worcestershire Organists' Association - www.worcestershireorganists.org


Other musical organisations

Royal School of Church Music - www.rscm.com

Royal College of Music - www.rcm.ac.uk

Royal Academy of Music - www.ram.ac.uk


Lichfield Cathedral

Lichfield Cathedral - www.lichfield-cathedral.org


Organ recitals and concerts listings

Organ Recitals.com - www.organrecitals.com

Concert diary.com - www.concertdiary.com


Organ publications

Organists' Review - www.organistsreview.com

The Organ - www.theorganmag.com


Free organ music scores

The International Music Scores Library Project is a very useful source of free out-of-copright organ music scores - www.imslp.org


Local organ recitalists

Martyn Rawles, Organist & Assistant Director of Music at Lichfield Cathedral - e-mail: [email protected]

Cathy Lamb, Director of Outreach at Lichfield Cathedral School - e-mail: [email protected]

Peter Morris, Walsall Borough Organist and Director of Music at St Peter's Collegiate Church, Wolverhampton - e-mail: [email protected]

Paul Carr - www.paulcarr.co.uk

Keith Hearnshaw - www.keithhearnshaw.co.uk