Events - North Staffs & District Organ Society

Go to content

Main menu:

Events

Date & TimeLocationEvent details
Sat 19 Nov, 12 noon
Victoria Hall, Hanley, ST1 3AD
Organ Prom: Donald Mackenzie (Odeon, Leicester Square)
Lunch & AGM
Sat 10 Dec, 12 noon
Stoke Minister, ST4 1LP
Organ Recital: Thomas Keogh (Holy Cross Priory, Leicester)
Lunch
3.00pm - Visit to St James Church, Cotes Heath: 3-manual Steele & Keay from 1900.
Sat 21 Jan, all day

Visit to the Dudley area
Sat 25 Feb, 12noon
Victoria Hall, Hanley, ST1 3AD
Organ Prom: Peter Crompton
2.30pm - Visit to St George's Church, Newcastle: 3-manual
Sat 18 Mar, all day

Visit to Leicester area
Mon 03 Apr, 6.30pm
1 Moorhouse Cresecent, Yarnfield,
ST15 0TX
Annual DVD evening: booking is essential as numbers are limited
Sat 15 Apr, 12 noon
Victoria Hall, Hanley, ST1 3AD
Organ Prom: Ian Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral)
Sat 13 May, 12 noon
Victoria Hall, Hanley, ST1 3AD
Organ Prom: Nigel Ogden
PM visit to be confirmed
Sat 17 Jun, 12 noon
Victoria Hall, Hanley, ST1 3AD
Organ Prom: Jonathan Scott
Fri 30 Jun, 7.00pm
St Chad's Church, Leek Road,
Longdson, ST9 9QF
Joint meeting with Longsdon Gramophone Society
Recital by Clive Roberts & DVD presentation
Sat 15 Jul, 12 noon
Victoria Hall, Hanley, ST1 3AD
Organ Prom: Nathan Laube (USA)
Wed 19 Jul, 12 noon
Stoke Minister, ST4 1LP
Young Players' recital
Sat 12 Aug, 12 noon
Victoria Hall, Hanley, ST1 3AD
Organ Prom: Gert van Hoef
Sat 16 Sep, 12 noon
Victoria Hall, Hanley, ST1 3AD
Organ Prom: Scott Brothers Duo
Wed 27 Sep, 7.00pm
St George's, Cherry Orchard,
Newcastle-under-Lyme, ST5 2UB
Seventh May Dale Young Organist Recital
Sat 7 Oct, 11.0am
St Wulstan's, Newcastle-under-Lyme,
ST5 0EF
Members' recital
Sat 14 Oct, 12 noon
Victoria Hall, Hanley, ST1 3AD
Organ Prom: Martin Baker (Westminster Cathedral)
Sat 18 Nov, 12 noon
Victoria Hall, Hanley, ST1 3AD
Organ Prom: Donald Mackenzie (Odeon, Leicester Square)
Lunch & AGM
 
Copyright 2015. All rights reserved.
Back to content | Back to main menu